Pro-Novice

all messages by user

9/30/2016
Topic:
I'm a super newbie, bare with me, couple questions

Pro-Novice
Pro-Novice
Do the prices you find here on the site hold up when it comes to selling? Are people just grading them on their own?

I have about 600 comics now and I'm thinking of trying to sell some of the ones in the 7.0-8.0 grading range with some better one's mixed in. I would expect like less than a dollar for most of those and I would try to be reasonable. But what I really want to know is do people buy only NM or better or do they buy them all.

Are package deals a good way to throw in some of the lesser condition one's, I would still be honest.

Don't think I might not sell any good ones, I want to feel it out and the good ones might start coming.
9/30/2016
Topic:

Pro-Novice
Pro-Novice
I'm learning more about the grading as the night goes on. I was pretty critical at first, but most of my iffy one's simply have dull edgs, some fading on white areas, or small creases coming the binding, or some unnevenness how they are folded. I have very few with any tears or anything missing, and I just hate those, but I wonder if people still want them. I am approaching this on the conservative side, but I'm finding that most of them look good, are flat, good color and framing, some perfect corners and some not so perfect and I think close to half are right there around 9.4. I have put aside my favs and they are the one's that seem almost perfect, and I just wonder, are these 9.9s? If so the price really should go up on those, but will people pay for the great condition? I think I will start selling soon, would like any feedback before I start and directions of course. Mine are all newly wrapped, is this how I should photo them?
9/30/2016
Topic:

Pro-Novice
Pro-Novice