A List of Features We'd Like to See at CPG... Messages in this topic - RSS

psmart
psmart

1/1/2017

psmart
psmart
I'm relatively new to this site and to date I've entered close to 19,000 comics into my small section of this database. I try to help with a cover price, artist, or publish date here and there but my primary focus is to get ALL my comics into the database to sell. When a variant is missing then I have to track that SEPARATELY in my own spreadsheet, because as of 11/13/2016 the 10 titles/variants are still in the forum to be processed... and I SHOULDN'T post any more.

I've made suggestions about the process of entering missing comics because I feel that process is totally broken. I've also made other suggestions and have been compiling a mental list of features that I'd like to see on this site. I've gotten some good responses and some non-responses.

I write software for a living and would LOVE to help when I have the time or get paid for my efforts if there is a full-time gig here.

Maybe there is a way to use this forum or a post to track these missing features and prioritize them (like a sticky post which has the features prioritized at the top of the topic and then other posts chiming in for features).

So far I'm EXTREMELY happy with the site. I have 217 comics that are not being tracked in the site so having 1.14% missing from the database isn't bad. I actually thought it would be higher now that I'm entering all of my independents.

I will probably post a blog about how I track these AND get that row into a form that I can POST into the missing comics forum. If somebody really wants to know, then I will probably blog about it sooner and provide my spreadsheet that tracks these.

Take care and let's make 2017 Comictacular (I just wanted to have some lame byline)
Parker.
www.SpilledMillk.com
www.ParkerSmart.com
+1 link
adampasz
adampasz

1/2/2017

adampasz
adampasz