Help needed choosing perfect issue for signing Messages in this topic - RSS

Tigerrose1981
Tigerrose1981

6/19/2021

Tigerrose1981
Tigerrose1981
I am brand new to the "official" collecting world, but I loved collecting and reading comics as a kid with my dad. He was born in 1949 and he blocked collecting and reading comics when he was young and has quite a collection of old comics from the seventies. I was born in 1981 and he got me into comics as a kid and we would read his old comics as well as starting a new collection of my own to add to his and most of those consist of late eighties and early nineties comics. As adults we both love the Marvel and DC movie and television world as well. When he was diagnosed with cancer in 2013 watching all these movies together was very special when watched them all. He died in 2014 and the comic collection that we started with his old comics and mind remained in the attic in my mom's house until just recently when I brought them home with me. As a kid Thor and fantastic for were my dad's favorites so those are what I grew up reading the most stuff but now I love all the series in DC Marvel!