Where in this market does everyone find Messages in this topic - RSS

Theoldcollector
Theoldcollector

3/14/2021

Theoldcollector
Theoldcollector
I am new to collecting again after stopping a few years ago and this market has me scratching my head. Where in the world can you find raw or graded books at the listed prices on here? Short of getting lucky on some of the not as popular auction sites everywhere else I look for older comics the prices are well above what's listed on the price guide's site. Especially on eBay, the prices there are just getting more and more ridiculous by the day. Where is everyone buying their comics for their collections? Right now I have been looking for ASM mainly 10-199 minus the ones I already have. I have been looking for only higher grades and the prices are always higher than the prices listed here. I've tried a few LCS here East of Dallas but most of them do not have a large back stock. Hell I stopped at one store the other day after leaving work and they only carried current with no back stock at all in the store. I tried a couple of antique stores / flea markets looking for older comics and it was the same there as well, way over priced. The last one I went to had a Wolverine #8 at best an 8.5 priced for $75 but they had a half off sale Whaaaaa? lol I just want to build my collection with higher grade books without paying double the value. Any advise on where I should be looking? Anyone live in the Dallas area that knows of an LCS that is not over priced on older books like Tomb of Dracula and ASM? Whaaaaa? Or do any of you have a favorite website for older stuff?
0 link
BasementComics
BasementComics

3/14/2021

BasementComics
BasementComics
I see it with golden age Batman and Detective. Coverless books sometimes sell for higher than GD or even VG. Users on this site say that ebay and other auction sites are not price guides however they do reflect market trends.
+1 link
Oxbladder
Oxbladder

3/15/2021

Oxbladder
Oxbladder