Are you spending more time on comic book collecting?

More time: 9
Roughly the same amount of time: 4
Less time: 4

Poll Question: Spending More Time or Less Time Messages in this topic - RSS

Ronbatman
Ronbatman
Administrator

4/23/2020

Ronbatman
Ronbatman
Administrator
With the quarantine in full effect, are you spending more time or less time with your comic book collecting? (organizing, bagging, boarding, buying, selling, trading, reading, rearranging) Explain your answer
+1 link
WaveWarrior
WaveWarrior

4/23/2020

WaveWarrior
WaveWarrior
Yes, all of the above ... mostly purchasing comics to finish 'runs'. wink

BasementComics

4/23/2020

BasementComics
BasementComics
For me it's new purchases.
0 link
Gilgandra
Gilgandra

4/24/2020

Gilgandra
Gilgandra
No...unfortunately!
I work in the food industry & orders have gone through the roof.
0 link
masterwyn
masterwyn

4/24/2020

masterwyn
masterwyn
I believe everyone is. Sales are up on eBay. Comic shops are selling tons more back stock on eBay as well.
0 link
shavagonew
shavagonew

4/25/2020

shavagonew
shavagonew
Definitely more time. Organizing, adding books to cpg, catching up on newer books.
0 link
Defiant1
Defiant1

4/26/2020

Defiant1
Defiant1
I work in manufacturing doing quality control. The volume of work for me has been about 6 times normal. Three people are helping and I can't keep up. I had already quit collecting though, so other than seeing what trends here, I'm not doing anything with comics.
0 link
quinnspuddinjoker
quinnspuddinjoker

4/27/2020

quinnspuddinjoker
quinnspuddinjoker